The Department Structure Administration

Chairman: Professor Athanassios A. Dimas
Deputy Chairman: Professor Alexander C. Demetracopoulos
Director of Structural Engineering Division: Associate Professor Stathis Bousias
Director of Geotechnical Engineering and
Hydraulic Engineering Division:
Associate Professor Georgios Horsch
Director of Environmental Engineering and
Transportation Division:
Professor Yiorgos Stefanidis
 General Assembly
Department Faculty (25 elected members)
Undergraduate Student Representatives  (1 member)
Postgraduate Student Representatives  (1 member)
Representatives of Non-Doctoral
Assistants & Scientific Associates
(1 member)
Representatives of Special Laboratory
Teaching Personnel
(1 member)
Representatives of Special Laboratory
Technical Personnel
(1 member)

 General Assembly of Special Composition

Department Faculty (25 elected members)


Copyright 2008, Department of Civil Engineering – University of Patras | 26500 Patras | tel +30 2610 996500-1 | fax +30 2610 996565 | email: